IFFS World Congress

The IFFS World Congress provides a unique platform for attendees to convene, learn and discuss current advances in reproductive health, access to fertility care, and reproductive rights across the globe, and engage the patient perspective.

Keynote lectures, panels, and our signature trilogy sessions will focus on innovations in male and female infertility, ART, clinical embryology, reproductive genetics, cross-border and third-party reproduction, endometriosis, adenomyosis, fibroids, endoscopic surgery, contraception, gynecological imaging, reproductive environmental health, menopause, and the patient perspective. Renowned international faculty will engage attendees, while free communications and poster sessions offer an opportunity to share cutting edge research and explore new ideas.

For more information, please contact reg-iffs2025@c-linkage.co.jp

Thank you to our World Congress Sponsors

The World Congress on Fertility and Sterility is an event nearly as old as the IFFS itself. The consideration to hold a congress was explored when the IFFS formed in 1951. The first congress, held in 1953 in New York City was a joint meeting with the American Society for the Study of Sterility (later to become ASRM). The IFFS triennial congress has drawn numerous international luminaries from within the field of reproductive health care during the course of its history as a global event. It is a great opportunity for professionals from all over the world to gather and share knowledge, skill and professional experience.

  • 2019 – Shanghai, China
  • 2016 – New Delhi, India
  • 2013 – Boston, USA (joint meeting with ASRM)
  • 2010 – Munich, Germany
  • 2007 – Durban, South Africa
  • 2004 – Montréal, Canada
  • 2001 – Melbourne, Australia
  • 1998 – San Francisco, USA
  • 1995 – Montpellier, France
  • 1992 – Caracas, Venezuela
  • 1989 – Marrakech, Morocco
  • 1986 – Singapore
  • 1983 – Dublin, Ireland
  • 1980 – Madrid, Spain
  • 1977 – Miami, USA
  • 1974 – Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • 1971 – Tokyo, Japan
  • 1968 – Tel Aviv, Israel
  • 1966 – Stockholm, Sweden
  • 1962 – Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  • 1959 – Vienna, Austria
  • 1956 – Naples, Italy
  • 1953 – New York, USA

Tell us about your impact

    This website uses cookies to store information on your computer. Some of these cookies are used for visitor analysis, others are essential to making our site function properly and improve the user experience. By using this site, you consent to the placement of these cookies. Click Accept to consent and dismiss this message or Deny to leave this website. Read our Privacy Statement for more.