IFFS World Congress

IFFS World Congress 2022 • Virtual Event

The IFFS World Congress provides a unique platform for attendees to convene, learn and discuss current advances in reproductive health, access to fertility care, and reproductive rights across the globe, and engage the patient perspective. The theme of the 24th World Congress is “Exploring New Horizons in Fertility Care”. Keynote lectures, panels, and our signature trilogy sessions will focus on innovations in male and female infertility, ART, clinical embryology, reproductive genetics, cross-border and third-party reproduction, endometriosis, adenomyosis, fibroids, endoscopic surgery, contraception, gynecological imaging, reproductive environmental health, menopause, and the patient perspective. Renowned international faculty will engage attendees, while free communications and poster sessions offer an opportunity to share cutting edge research and explore new ideas.

Thank you to our World Congress Sponsors


The World Congress on Fertility and Sterility is an event nearly as old as the IFFS itself. The consideration to hold a congress was explored when the IFFS formed in 1951. The first congress, held in 1953 in New York City was a joint meeting with the American Society for the Study of Sterility (later to become ASRM). The IFFS triennial congress has drawn numerous international luminaries from within the field of reproductive health care during the course of its history as a global event. It is a great opportunity for professionals from all over the world to gather and share knowledge, skill and professional experience.

Past World Congresses

  • 2019 – Shanghai, China
  • 2016 – New Delhi, India
  • 2013 – Boston, USA (joint meeting with ASRM)
  • 2010 – Munich, Germany
  • 2007 – Durban, South Africa
  • 2004 – Montréal, Canada
  • 2001 – Melbourne, Australia
  • 1998 – San Francisco, USA
  • 1995 – Montpellier, France
  • 1992 – Caracas, Venezuela
  • 1989 – Marrakech, Morocco
  • 1986 – Singapore
  • 1983 – Dublin, Ireland
  • 1980 – Madrid, Spain
  • 1977 – Miami, USA
  • 1974 – Buenos Aires, Argentina
  • 1971 – Tokyo, Japan
  • 1968 – Tel Aviv, Israel
  • 1966 – Stockholm, Sweden
  • 1962 – Rio De Janeiro, Brazil
  • 1959 – Vienna, Austria
  • 1956 – Naples, Italy
  • 1953 – New York, USA